Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » National
Cabinet Reshuffle: Eight new faces inducted in UPA council of ministers
Monday June 17, 2013 7:07 PM, IANS

Eight minister, mostly Congress party veterans, were inducted into Prime Minister Manmohan Singh's ministerial council Monday in possibly the last rejig before the 2014 general elections.

Four cabinet ministers and four ministers of state were administered the oath of office and secrecy by President Pranab Mukherjee in the Durbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Those inducted as cabinet ministers are: Sis Ram Ola, Oscar Fernandes, Girija Vyas and K.S. Rao.

The ministers of state are: Manik Rao Gavit, Santosh Chowdhary, E.M.S. Natchiappan and J.D. Sellam.

The portfolios of the ministers will be announced shortly.

Ola and Fernandes were ministers in the United Progressive Alliance-I.

This is the fourth major reshuffle in UPA-II.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.ummid.com
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
About ummid.com
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter
Ummid.com: Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange
Ummid.com is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.