Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Sports
Asgar Ali-Musthafa win Rally of Bangalore
Sunday August 17, 2014 8:25 PM, IANS

S.K. Asgar Ali and his navigator M.K. Mohammad Musthafa with a total penalty of 27 seconds won the Rally of Bangalore, the third round of the FMSCI Indian National TSD Rally Championship here Sunday.

Bangalor rally

They emerged as the Overall winner and also topped the Pro-Expert class ahead of Sachin Singh and Prakash M. and K.P. Karthik Maruthi and Sankar Anand.

The Ali-Musthafa combine also took the lead in the championship (53 points), getting past Satish Gopalkrishnan and Savera D'Souza (50 points), who did not finish the rally due to a mechanical problem.

In the Pro-Stock class, Team Tata Motors scored a 1-2-3 finish. Chidananda Murthy and B.S. Sujith Kumar with a penalty of one minute 35 seconds won and took the lead in the championship with 56 points.

Their teammates Vikas Puttur and Sagar M. finished second while Saurav Chatterjee and Ashoke Kumar Basu clinched the third spot.

The rally route covered 195 km and was challenging with rough sections, uphill, downhill and winding roads besides tricky time control points.


Pro Expert: S.K. Ajgar Ali/M.K. Mohammad Musthafa (00:27secs time penalty) 1; Sachin Singh/Prakash M. (00:30) 2; K.P. Karthik Maruthi/S. Sankar Anand (00:34) 3.

Pro Stock: Chidananda Murthy/B.S. Sujith Kumar (Team Tata Motors, 01:35) 1; Vikas Puttur/Sagar M. (Tata Motors, 01:36) 2; Saurav Chatterjee/Ashoke Kumar Basu (Tata Motors, 02:35) 3.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.