Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
SP fields Lok Sabha candidates from Assam, MP, Andhra
Monday March 10, 2014 11:48 AM, IANS

The Samajwadi Party (SP) has released a list of candidates who would contest the Lok Sabha elections in Madhya Pradesh, Assam and Andhra Pradesh, a party leader said Monday.

Ram Gopal Yadav, general secretary, said in a statement that the party has fielded candidates for Tirupati, Machalipattnam, Warangal, Aarakku and Narsapuram Lok Sabha constituencies in Andhra Pradesh.

The party has also decided to field candidates for the assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh for nine seats including Trivur, Kurnool, Warangal (East) and Vardhanapet.

The party, which has 22 MPs from Uttar Pradesh, would also be testing waters in Madhya Pradesh and has decided to field six candidates for the Lok Sabha seats.

The candidates include Anita Chowdhary (Bhind), Rajmani Patel (Rewa), Yogesh Kumar (Shahdaul), Manoj Kumar Yadav (Vidisha), Shiva Malik (Bhopal), Siddhartha Kushwaha (Khajuraho).

The SP will also be contesting the Karimganj, Silchar, Dhubri, Barpeta, Jorhat and Mangaldoi constituencies in Assam.

A senior party leader signalled that in coming days more candidates would be announced from other parts of the country.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.