Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Regional
Akhilesh sacks 82 MoS rank holders
Saturday October 25, 2014 9:14 PM, IANS

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav Saturday evening sacked 82 persons holding minister-of-state rank, including advisors and chairmen of various corporations.

This mass sacking has rattled the supporters of the ruling Samajwadi Party (SP).

However, N.C. Bajpayi (deputy chairman, State Planning Commission), poet Gopal Das Neeraj (chairman, Hindi Bhasha Sansthan) and former party MP Uday Pratap Singh (chairman, Hindi Academy) have been spared.

The cracking of the whip was long overdue as the party leadership had made up its mind to axe these persons after the humiliating defeat of the party in the Lok Sabha elections, said party insiders.

Official sources said all perks, privileges, cars, security paraphernalia and staff given to these persons will be withdrawn soon.

Officials said the chief minister in consultation with party president Mulayam Singh Yadav will soon announce some new appointments.

The state unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) welcomed the move and demanded that the tenure of these ministers be investigated threadbare.

"Now that the chief minister has booted them out, the BJP demands that their tenure be probed and the expenses made on them be made public," party spokesman Manoj Mishra said.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.