Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
Azam Khan, UP Minister spar over holding 'Janta Darbar' at Mohammad Ali Jauhar varsity guest house

Wednesday May 3, 2017 8:31 PM, & Agencies

Mohammad Ali Jauhar University

Former Uttar Pradesh Minister and senior Samajwadi Party (SP) leader Azam Khan and Uttar Pradesh Minister of State Baldev Singh Aoulakh on Wednesday sparred over the latter's paln to hold "Janata Darbar" inside Mohammad Ali Jauhar University's Guest House.

The tussle between Khan and UP Minister of State Baldev Singh Aoulakh started when the latter expressed his resolve to hold a Janta Darbar in a guest house located in the premises of the varsity which is owned by the Samwadi Party leader.

Azam Khan at a meeting of party workers had yesterday said, "Those who wanted to see brooms in the hands of the minority children were shocked to see them getting quality education here. That's why they have decided to close it."

"But I will rather blow it up using dynamite than giving it up", he added.

Reacting to Khan's remarks, Aoulakh said that this matter would be brought to the notice of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and and a probe would be launched to find out what "arms and ammunition" the former minister possessed, according to PTI.

Aoulakh had reportedly said that as the university was constructed using government funds no one had the right to stop him from holding a Janata Darbar in its guest house.

Meanwhile, Khan's PRO Fasat Ali Khan Shanu said, "Government funds were allotted for the construction and management of the guest house and if anyone attempts to enter into the premises, it shall be deemed as transpassing".

Mohammad Ali Jauhar University is a private university established in 2006 by the Mohammad Ali Jauhar Trust in Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, recognised by University Grants Commission. Azam Khan is its Chancellor.

Share this page
More Headlines
School bullies more likely to have cosmetic surgery to achieve social dominance: Study
Andhra Pradesh SSC Class 10 Results 2017 likely to be declared in first week of May
JEE Advanced 2017 registration portal launched, Apply before May 2 to avoid late fee
US scientists grow ‘mini working brains’ in a laboratory
JEE Main 2017: 117 of 137 Rahmani 30 students declared eligible for JEE Advanced
JEE Advanced 2017 online registration begins from Friday, Click here for step by step guide
PM Modi flags off 'Regional Connectivity Scheme for Civil Aviation' from Shimla
JEE Main 2017 results declared at; Click here to know how to check
Chhattisgarh board releases Class 12 results 2017; Here is how to check
Goa Class 12 HSSC 2017 2017 declared at; Here is how to check
Chhattisgarh Class 12 results 2017 declared at; Here is how to check
JEE Main 2017: Kalpit Veerval of Udaipur all India topper, Vrunda Rathi of Nashik first among girls
Asaduddin Owaisi fails to open account in Delhi, AIMIM draws blank for third consecutive election
Here is why Punjab govt orders crackdown on private medical, dental colleges
Risk of obesity influenced by changes in our genes: Study
Mohammad Sadiq of AAP defeats Mohd Qazzafi of Congress in Ballimaran ward of North Delhi
Parveen of Congress defeats Shakila Begum of AAP, Sabra Malik of BJP in Mustafabad
Romesh Gupta of BJP wins, Abdul Hannan of AIMIM, Surender Sharma of Cong defeated in Shastri Park
Shaheen of AAP wins; Rubina Begum of BJP, Neha Fatima of Cong defeated in Quresh Nagar
Wajid Khan of AAP wins; Parvez Alam of Cong, Mohd Arif of AIMIM defeated in Abul Fazal Enclave
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of