Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » India

Abu Asim Azmi wins in Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar assembly seat of Maharashtra

Abu Asim Azmi had won from the Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar seat in 2009 and 2014 assembly elections

Thursday October 24, 2019 3:50 PM, ummid.com News Network

Abu Asim Azmi Shivaji Nagar 2019 Result

Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar Assembly Election Result 2019: Abu Asim Azmi, sitting MLA and Maharashtra Samajwadi Party (SP) President, has won in the Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar Assembly seat.

Abu Asim Azmi has got 63,697 votes and defeated his nearest rival of Shiv Sena in the seat he held since 2009.

Abu Asim Azmi had won from the Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar seat in 2009 and 2014 assembly elections.

Rais Shaikh, sitting Samajwadi Party (SP) corporator in Mumbai, has also won the 2019 election in Bhiwandi East.

In Bhiwandi West however, Shoeb Khan of Congress and Khalid Shaikh of AIMIM are trailing behind Mahesh Chougale of BJP.

Elsewhere in Mumbai, Waris Pathan of AIMIM is trailing in Byculla. But, Mufti Ismail of AIMIM is leading in Malegaon Center seat with more than 10,000 votes.

Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar Assembly Election Result 2019 Live Update

11:45 am Abu Asim Azmi, sitting MLA and Maharashtra Samajwadi Party (SP) President, is leading in Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar Assembly seat, trends available at 11:45 am said.

According to the latest trends, Abu Asim Azmi has got 53,773 votes after 4th round of votes. His nearest rival of Shiv Sena is struggling with 14,772 votes.

08:00 am The Election Commission of India has started the counting of votes in all 54 assembly constituencies, also known as Vidhan Sabha seats, of Mumbai and Thane districts polling for which was held Monday, October 21, 2019.

The porcess started at 08:00 am with counting of Postal Ballots. Postal Ballots contain the votes of government servants who are posted in different areas of the state on the polling day. Postal ballots also contain votes of army men and natives of Haryana on government duty at any other place on the polling day.

After counting of postal ballots, counting of votes stored in Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) has started. Special arrangements have been made for the purpose by the state election department in all 90 Vidhan Sabha seats of Haryana.

Counting of votes stored in EVMs is taking place round-wise on multiple tables one at a time. While trends and lead position is expected to trickle in by 08:30 am, the final results are expected by today afternoon.

Mumbai had registered around 50.67 per cent in by and large peaceful polling on Monday.

Mumbai and Mumbai Suburbs together have a total of 36 seats. Mumbai city, which has 10 seats, recorded 48.63% voter turnout whereas the Mumbai suburban district, which has 26 seats recorded 51.17%.

Assembly seats results of which will be announced today are Byculla, Colaba, Dharavi, Mahim, Malabar Hill, Mumbadevi, Shivadi, Sion Koliwada, Wadala and Worli in Mumbai city.

Assembly seats in Mumbai Surbs results of which will be announced today are Andheri East, Andheri West, Anushakti Nagar, Bhandup West, Borivali, Chandivali, Charkop, Chembur, Dahisar, Dindoshi, Ghatkopar East, Ghatkopar West, Goregaon, Jogeshwari East, Kalina, Kandivali East, Kurla, Magathane, Malad West, Mankhurd Shivaji Nagar, Mulund, Vandre East, Vandre West, Versova, Vikhroli and Vile Parle.

Counting of votes has also started in 18 Vidhan Sabha seats of Thane district in Maharashtra. Prominent among them are Bhiwandi East, Bhiwandi West, Thane, Ulhasnagarm Mira Bhayanadar, Mumbra Kalwa, Kalyan East, Kalyan West, Kalyan Rural and Belapur.

Election resultsof Panvel, Alibag, Shrivardhan, Chiplun, Ratnagiri and other seats in Raigad district will also be announced today.

For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download ummid.com App.

Select Language To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic.

Share this page

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.ummid.com