Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
BJP declares candidates for MP, Mizoram
Thursday October 31, 2013 9:48 PM, IANS

The Bharatiya Janata Party Thursday declared 147 candidates for the forthcoming polls to the Madhya Pradesh assembly. The party also 11 candidates for the Mizoram assembly polls.

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan was renominated from his present Budhni seat. The list also includes names of several sitting MLAs, apart from some MPs and former MPs. The Madhya Pradesh assembly has 230 seats, while the Mizoram assembly has 40 seats.

Elections to the two assemblies will take place Nov 25.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.