Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
Nihal Ansari, Jalaluddin Ansari in AAP's fifth list for 2014 LS polls
Wednesday March 12, 2014 4:44 PM, Staff Reporter

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today released its fifth list for the 2014 Lok Sabha elections which has 11 Muslims from different states including Ansari Nihal Ahmed Mohammad Haroon, Jalulddin Ansari and Salma Kulkarni.

The list with a total of 56 names has three Muslim names from Maharashtra. They are: Ansari Nihal Ahmed Mohammad Haroon who is fielded as AAP candidate from Dhule-Malegaon whereas Jalulddin Ansari is fielded from Bhiwandi and Salma Kulkarni from Prabhani.

Besides them the list also has the name of Azmal Hussain. He will be contesting the election from Dhubri in Assam.

Othe Muslims in the list are Alimuddin Ansari who will contest from Kishanganj and Irshad from Madhubani - both in Bihar.KM Noordeen has been nomintated as AAP candidate from Chalakudy in Kerala.

Also in the list are Iqbal Mustafa from Badaun (Uttar Pradesh), Ashrafi Lal (Shajahanpur, Uttar Pradesh), Dr Irshaduddin Ahmed (Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh) and Md Rizwan (Kaiserganj, Uttar Pradesh).

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) had earlier declared 14 Muslims in its four lists.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.