Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
Parveen Amanullah in AAP's 8th list, to contest against Shatrughan Sinha
Wednesday March 19, 2014 9:34 PM, Staff Reporter

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Wednesday announced its eighth list of 19 candidates for 2014 Lok Sabha elections which include former minister Parveen Amanullah, Tanveer Maqbool Dar, Amanullah Aman and Ali Akbar.

While Parveen Amanullah has been fielded from Patna Sahib in Bihar against BJP's Shatrughan Sinha, Tanveer Maqbool Dar will contest from Anantnag (Jammu & Kashmir), Amanullah Aman will contest from Ranchi (Jharkhand).

Another Muslim in the list is Ali Akbar who will contest from Vadakara in Kerala.

Of the 19, seven candidates are for Jharkhand and five for Bihar. The party has declared two candidates each in Jammu and Kashmir, Kerala and Maharashtra while one has been named in Madhya Pradesh.

With Wednesday's announcement, the party's tally of candidates for the general elections has reached 287.

The AAP has earlier included 29 Muslims in its seven lists. With four names in 8th list, total Muslims contesting on AAP ticket has risen to 33.


Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.