Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » National
Dhule-Malegaon: BJP's Dr Bhamre ahead of Amrish Patel of Congress
Friday May 16, 2014 12:25 PM, Staff Reporter

In Dhule-Malegaon Lok Sabha constituency, Bhartia Janata Party's Dr Subhash Bhamre is ahead of his nearest rival Amrish Patel of Congress, as per the vote count result after the sixth round.

After the six rounds f counting six assembly constituencies, Dr Subhash Bhamre polled 1,48,200 votes whereas Amrish Patel of Congress got a total of 1,22, 381 votes.

Ansari Nihal of the AAP party could just get a total of 3,412 votes after the six rounds of counting.

In Gurgaon, Zakir Hussain of the Congress party is ahead of his nearest rival of the BJP, as per the election commission data available till 09:30 a.m.

Interestingly, the Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) top leader Yogendra Yadav, is decimated at 5th spot. He bagged just 740 votes till 09:30 a.m.

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is leading in three Punjab parliamentary seats. The AAP is also leading on other two seats. Exit polls had predicted the AAP will win two seats in Punjab. The trends show the AAP defying the exit polls.

The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) is leading in 02 seats in Hyderabad. In Assam, AIUDF is leading on 03 seats - a gain of 02 seats as compared to the last election.

As per the election commissioner data at 09:30 a.m., BJ- led alliance leads in as many as 281 Lok Sabha seats whereas Congress-led alliance and others including the Left parties are respectively leading in 80 and 136 seats.

BJP-led alliance is gaining a total 146 seats as comapred to the 2009 election.

Earlier, a mass of Indian officials Friday morning began counting the millions of votes polled in the staggered Lok Sabha election, officials said.

Tens of thousands of officials began the formal counting at 8 a.m. in 989 centres across the country, watched by agents of the candidates as well as security personnel.

An estimated 550 million electorate, or 66 percent of the total, voted in the election that ended May 12 to elect a new 543-member Lok Sabha.

Exit polls at the end of the staggered polls have predicted a win for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies in the National Democratic Alliance (NDA).

A total of 8,251 candidates, including 668 women, contested the battle for the 16th Lok Sabha.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.