Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
Gareeb Aadmi Party leader, two others file nominations for Delhi polls
Thursday January 15, 2015 0:43 AM, IANS

Three candidates Wednesday submitted their nomination papers for the Delhi assembly polls on the first day of filing of nominations, officials said.

"Nafe Singh, an independent candidate, filed his nomination papers from Burari assembly constituency while D.K. Chopra, also an independent candidate, filed his nomination from Mehrauli assembly constituency," said a statement from the poll panel.

Gareeb Aadmi Party leader Shyam Bharateey filed his nomination papers from Uttam Nagar constituency.

Delhi goes to the polls Feb 7 and the results will be declared Feb 10.

The last date for filing nominations is Jan 21. Scrutiny is Jan 22, while candidates can withdraw from the electoral battle till Jan 24.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.