Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Education & Career
Andhra Pradesh SSC Class X Results 2017 to be declared today at

Saturday May 6, 2017 9:32 AM, News Network

AP SSC Result 2017

Directorate of Government Examinations (DGE) in association with Board of Secondary Education (BSE) Andhra Pradesh is set to declare the results of Class 10 or Secondary School Certificate (SSC) examination today i.e. Saturday May 6.

Multiple reports, including IndiaResults - the associate website of state boards to display various exam results, citing BSE AP sources have said AP SSC or Class X results 2017 will be declared today at 12:00 pm.

Once declared, the results of AP Board SSC Class X results 2017 will be available for download on its official website.

After declaration, the results will be available for download on the official website of the board - "" and also on some of the associate websites. Like, the AP SSC or Class 10 results will also be available on mirror site i.e. "".

State’s minister for human resources development will release the results today in Vijayawada, it is learnt.

Here's how candidates can check TS SSC results:

  • Go to the official websites by clicking on the above given links
  • Click on the link "SSC Results 2017"
  • Enter your roll number and date of birth, and other details if asked.
  • Click on submit/login button
  • Take a printout and save the result for future reference.

Earlier reports citing BSE AP sources had said the AP SSC or Class X results will be declared on May 03.

Last year, the SSC or Class 10 or Class X results were announced on May 10 but this time, the board plans to declare the results early so that the process of admissions to Class 11 is hassle free.

The Andhra Pradesh Education board has already declared the Class 12 or Inter results.

Over 6 lakh students appeared for the exams in all 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh during 2015-2016 session. Last year, 91.42% of the candidates had cleared the SSC BSEAP examinations in the state.

The advanced supplementary exams are to be conducted in the last week of May or first week of June.

The pass percentage in 2016 exams was 94.52%. A total of 6,52,374 students had appeared for AP Boards Class 10 exam in 2016.

Directorate of Government Examinations is an independent department functioning under ministry of secondary education, Government of Andhra Pradesh. The department is responsible for conducting the SSC/OSSC Public Examinations and a number of minor examinations.

DGE’s office conducts SSC/OSSC examinations twice in a year. This is the major examination with a registration of 6.52 lakh candidates for Annual (March -2015) examinations and 0.75 lakh candidates for Advanced Supplementary Examinations(May / June -2015)

The Class 10 or SSC results in neighbouring Telangana were announced on Wednesday May 3.

Share this page
More Headlines
School bullies more likely to have cosmetic surgery to achieve social dominance: Study
Andhra Pradesh SSC Class 10 Results 2017 likely to be declared in first week of May
JEE Advanced 2017 registration portal launched, Apply before May 2 to avoid late fee
US scientists grow ‘mini working brains’ in a laboratory
JEE Main 2017: 117 of 137 Rahmani 30 students declared eligible for JEE Advanced
JEE Advanced 2017 online registration begins from Friday, Click here for step by step guide
PM Modi flags off 'Regional Connectivity Scheme for Civil Aviation' from Shimla
JEE Main 2017 results declared at; Click here to know how to check
Chhattisgarh board releases Class 12 results 2017; Here is how to check
Goa Class 12 HSSC 2017 2017 declared at; Here is how to check
Chhattisgarh Class 12 results 2017 declared at; Here is how to check
JEE Main 2017: Kalpit Veerval of Udaipur all India topper, Vrunda Rathi of Nashik first among girls
Asaduddin Owaisi fails to open account in Delhi, AIMIM draws blank for third consecutive election
Here is why Punjab govt orders crackdown on private medical, dental colleges
Risk of obesity influenced by changes in our genes: Study
Mohammad Sadiq of AAP defeats Mohd Qazzafi of Congress in Ballimaran ward of North Delhi
Parveen of Congress defeats Shakila Begum of AAP, Sabra Malik of BJP in Mustafabad
Romesh Gupta of BJP wins, Abdul Hannan of AIMIM, Surender Sharma of Cong defeated in Shastri Park
Shaheen of AAP wins; Rubina Begum of BJP, Neha Fatima of Cong defeated in Quresh Nagar
Wajid Khan of AAP wins; Parvez Alam of Cong, Mohd Arif of AIMIM defeated in Abul Fazal Enclave
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of