Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Delhi 2020 Elections

AAP to sweep Delhi state elections 2020: Exit Polls

According to ABP Exit Poll, the AAP will sweep the Delhi elections bagging 49 to 63 seats

Saturday February 8, 2020 7:36 PM, ummid.com News Network

Delhi Exit Poll Result 2020

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is set to sweep Delhi Assembly elections and Arvind Kejriwal will become Chief Minister for the 3rd time, Exit Poll results released soon after polling ended Saturday said.

Depsite all its efforts to communalise the Delhi elections by running the most polarising campaign led by PM Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah, the BJP is a distant second with AAP getting 2/3rd majority in the 70-member house, according to the Exit Polls conducted by various agencies.

According to ABP Exit Poll, the AAP will sweep the Delhi elections bagging 49 to 63 seats whereas BJP could get a maximum of 19 seats and minimum 05.

The ABP Exit poll said Congress which ruled the Delhi NRC for three consecutive terms till 2013, will win 0-4 seats. The AAP is well ahead of its rivals BJP and Congress across Delhi NCR, the Exit Poll results showed.

Republic Exit Poll result also showed AAP retaining power in Delhi with 48-61 seats. Republic TV is believed to be a BJP sympathizer.

According to the Times Now-IPSOS, the AAP is predicted to sweep Delhi with 44 Assembly seats. The BJP may bag 26 seats and the Congress is predicted to win none.

Based on votes polled till 03 pm today, the exit poll conducted by Sudarshan News has predicted that the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) would retain Delhi, winning 40-45 Assembly seats.

The BJP would bag 24-28 seats and the Congress, which drew a blank in 2015 polls, may manage to bag 2-3 seats, according to Sudarshan News.

NDTV Poll of Exits Polls showed AAP getting 52 seats - downn 15 seats from its existing tally, BJP getting 17 seats - up 14 from its existing strength in Delhi and Congress winning just 01 seat.

These are just Exit Poll results. The final result will be declared by Election Commission of India Tuesday when counting of votes will be done.

For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download ummid.com App.

Select Language To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic.

Share this page

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.ummid.com

Top Stories