Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
Congress declares candidates for Mizoram polls
Saturday November 2, 2013 10:13 PM, IANS

The Congress Saturday declared its candidates for the assembly polls in Mizoram with state Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla contesting from the Serchhip and Hrangturzo constituencies.

Thanhawla is the MLA from Serchhip.

The list was released by Congress general secretary Mohan Prakash. The party won 32 of Mizoram's 40 seats in the 2008 elections.

Assembly polls will take place Nov 25.

The Bharatiya Janata Party Thursday declared 11 candidates for Mizoram.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.