Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Delhi 2020 Election

Imran Hussain of AAP wins in Ballimaran by 36,172 votes

Imran Hussain of AAP is a minister and sitting MLA from Ballimaran seat of Delhi

Tuesday February 11, 2020 10:24 PM, ummid.com News Network

Ballimaran Election Result 2020

New Delhi: Imran Hussain of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has won in Ballimaran seat of Delhi by more than 35,000 votes, according to the final result declared by the Election Commission.

Imran Hussain bagged a total of 65,612 votes and defeated Lata of BJP by 36,172 votes. BJP candidate Lata could get just 29,434 votes.

Haroon Yusuf of Congress got only 4,797 votes.

Ballimaran Eelection Result Live

11:15 pm Imran Hussain of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is leading in Ballimaran seat of Delhi by more than 5000 votes, according to the trends available at 11:15 am.

At 11:15 am, Imran Hussain has bagged 21009 votes whereas Lata of BJP has got 15,351 votes. Haroon Yusuf of Congress has so far got just 2,451 votes.

08:45 am According to the trends at 08:30 am, AAP is leading in as many as 49 seats and BJP candidates are ahead on 13 seats. Congress is leading in onlye 01 constituency.

Alka Lamba of Congress is trailing in Chandni Chowk seat. Amanatullah Khan of AAP is leading in Okhla.Vijendra Gupta of BJP is leading in Rohini.

08:15 am Counting of votes for the 70 member Delhi assembly has begun with postal ballots. According to the trends, AAP is leading in as many as 38 seats and BJP candidates are ahead on 15 seats.

07:10 am Counting of votes to decide the 70 members of the new state assembly in Delhi will start at 08:00 am today i.e. Tuesday February 11, 2020, according to the schedule released by the State Election Commission.

The process in Delhi will start with counting of postal ballots. Later on round-wise counting of votes stored in Electronic Voting Machines (EVM) will take place.

Polling in all 70 assembly seats of Delhi was held on Saturday Febraury 08, 2020. According to Chief Election Officer Ranbir Singh the final voter turnout in Delhi Vidhan Sabha Chunav 2020 was 62.59 per cent.

Singh said that the Delhi Cantt seat witnessed the lowest turnout with only 45.4 per cent voters exercising their right to vote, while Ballimaran in old Delhi witnessed the highest, at 71.66 per cent of voters. Okhla Assembly constituency, which houses the anti-CAA hot spot of Shaheen Bagh, saw only 58.84 per cent turnout.

Polling was held at 13,000 centres across Delhi.

Most exit polls have predicted Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party sweeping the Delhi Chunav with a complete majority. An aggregate of half-a-dozen exit polls predicted that AAP will win 56 of Delhi's 70 seats and the BJP, 14.

Some exit polls have given Congress between one and three seats -- which would be an improvement on its performance of 2015, when it drew a blank. The majority mark in the 70-member assembly stands at 36.

These are however just Exit Poll results. Final result will be declared after counting of votes today. Election Commission has made elaborate arrangement and all results are expected to be out by today afternoon.

If we look at the present number, Kejriwal's AAP has a total of 67 out 70 MLAs in 2015 Delhi Assembly. BJP has just 03 MLAs while the Congress has none.

For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download ummid.com App.

Select Language To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic.

Share this page

 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.ummid.com

Top Stories