Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » Politics
Congress releases second list for 2013 Rajasthan polls
Thursday November 7, 2013 0:22 AM, IANS

The Congress on Wednesday released its second list of 42 candidates for the Rajasthan assembly elections to be held Dec 1.

The party Nov 3 had announced its first list of 63 candidates.

The second list includes the name of Virendra Beniwal, a minister in the Ashok Gehlot government from Lunkaransar constituency in Bikaner district.

The list also mentions names of senior Congress leader Bhanwar Lal Sharma from Sardarsahar in Churu district and state party spokesperson Archana Sharma from the Malviya Nagar constituency in Jaipur.

The party has retained some MLAs like Gajendra Singh Shaktawat from Vallabh Nagar constituency in Udaipur district, Udailal Ajana from Nimbahera in Chittorgarh district and Surendra Singh from Chittorgarh among others in the list.

Share this page
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of
comments powered by Disqus
| Quick links
Contact us
Subscribe to: RSS » Facebook » Twitter » Newsletter Disclaimer | Terms of Use | Advertise with us | Link Exchange is part of the Awaz Multimedia & Publications providing World News, News Analysis and Feature Articles on Education, Health. Politics, Technology, Sports, Entertainment, Industry etc. The articles or the views displayed on this website are for public information and in no way describe the editorial views. The users are entitled to use this site subject to the terms and conditions mentioned.
© 2012 Awaz Multimedia & Publications. All rights reserved.