Follow us on
Welcome Guest! You are here: Home » India
Karnataka Bypolls Result 2018: Congress:02, JD(S): 02 and BJP:01

Tuesday November 6, 2018 12:40 PM, News Network

Karnataka Bypolls Result 2018

Bengaluru: The Congress candidate has won the Jamkhandi assembly seat whereas is leading on Ballari Lok sabha seat, according to the Karnataka bypoll results 2018 update at 12:30 pm. Congress candidate Anand Siddu Nyamagouda has won the Jamkhandi seat by 39,480 votes.

Similarly, Janata Dal(S) candidates are ahead in Mandya parliamentary seat and Ramanagara assembly seat. The BJP is ahead only in Shivamogga Vidhan Sabha seat.

In Ramanagaram assembly seat, Chief Minister Kumaraswamy's wife, Anitha Kumaraswamy, has won with a margin of 109,137 votes.

Live Update

10:30 am According to the latest trends available at 10:30 am, Congress and Janata Dal (S) candidates in Bellary and Mandya Lok Sabha seats are leading by more than a lakh votes.

Counting agents who are tracking roundwise counting said, VS Ugrappa of Congress is leading over BJP's J Shantha by 128,815 votes in Ballari parliamentary seat after 8th round od counting.

Similarly, JD(S) candidate Shivarame Gowda is leading by 109,066 votes over BJP in Mandya parliamentary seat after counting of votes in round 5.

In Shivamoga parliamentary seat, on the other hand, BJP's BY Raghavendra leads over JD(S)'s S Madhubangarappa by 9,665 votes in the 4th round of counting.

Karnataka Assemby Bypoll Result 2018

Anand Siddu Nyamagouda of Congress is leading over BJP's Kulkarni Shrikant Subrao by 7,149 votes after the 4th round in Jamkhandi assembly seat.

Anitha Kumaraswamy of Janata Dal (S) is leading over BJP's L. Chandrashekhar by 14,813 votes after the 3rd round in Ramanagaram assembly seat.

These are just trends. The final results are expected by today afternoon.

The counting for votes for three Lok Sabha — Ballari, Shivamogga and Mandya — and two assembly constituencies — Ramanagara and Jamkhandi — in Karnataka, which went to the bypolls on Saturday, started today morning under heavy security.

An estimated 67 per cent voter turnout was recorded in the bypolls for five constituencies.

For all the latest News, Opinions and Views, download App

Select Langauge To Read in Urdu, Hindi, Marathi or Arabic

Share this page
 Post Comments
Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of